Today’s happy thing...
Pizza, chocolate and Hachiko ^_^
Bhie dropped by with a box of pizza and a bar of dark Cadbury chocolate, yum yum. I was actually on the verge of making my own pizza and causing turmoil in the kitchen but eventually let go of the idea since I have already made a mess of the kitchen the other day when I baked a batch of chocolate muffin.
I cheered up after one week of not talking to him. Food is definitely the key to diverting my attention not that I can be bribed easily with one. We then settled on watching Hachiko, a movie I have been meaning to watch since someone from work mentioned it. Being a j-culture fanatic, I definitely need to see the story of the famous dog statue in Shibuya. As with all dog movies, I could not avoid shedding a tear or two but all in all, it was such a heart-warming tale. I would love to watch it again with a mug of hot coffee and a huge muffin. Speaking of muffin, Bhie got to try my masterpiece, except for the “lessen the sugar” comment he said it was good so I guess, I will be doing a second batch on this recipe soon.
As for the pictures, the pizza disappeared immediately before I even thought about taking a picture but the chocolate is very much intact in the freezer right now and I am being my usual lazy self to bother looking for the camera.
Another happy thing, going to bed early ^_^
Sunday, March 28, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)